There are many things VERIVERY are known for, but the thing in particular that fans love is that they produced DIY albums and also created several DIY music videos, which only emphasized their creativity and talent. In taking on these particular challenges, they were able to stand out from other groups in the industry, catapulting them into a quickly growing fandom. Fast forward to the end of 2022, and their fame is more than evident in the millions of views that their music videos have gotten as well as the success of their concert tours. After having gone all over the United States and even South America, VERIVERY is showing that there is no slowing them down. After releasing several EPs, single albums, and a studio album, the group has shown that they are very special. Upon completing their International Tour, VERIVERY has returned with their new single album titled “Liminality - EP. LOVE.” This recent release focuses on telling the next chapter of a story in which they are looking forward and ahead. After having gone through concepts that dealt with struggles and darkness, this time they are searching for elements of love. Kpopmap had the privilege of interviewing VERIVERY recently and there was a lot they wanted to share with Kpopmap readers and of course, VERRER. We were even able to provide a link of a Kpopmap Fan Interview to the group, in which they read and responded to! Make sure to read until the very end. To start off easy and fun, do you mind introducing yourselves individually and sharing who your favorite marvel character is? Hello, Kpopmap readers. This is VERIVERY’s leader, DONGHEON. My recent favorite is Iron Man! DONGHEON Hello, I’m HOYOUNG from VERIVERY. I like Doctor Strange. HOYOUNG Hi, I’m MINCHAN from VERIVERY. My favorite Marvel character is Iron Man!!! I’m such a big fan that collecting all Iron Man figures is on my bucket list! MINCHAN Hello, this is GYEHYEON from VERIVERY. My favorite character is Iron Man because he looks cool in his suit. GYEHYEON Hello, I’m YEONHO, the main vocalist of VERIVERY. I like Iron Man the most because he is smart and cool. YEONHO Hello Kpopmap readers, I’m YONGSEUNG from VERIVERY. I just love Iron Man! YONGSEUNG Hello, this is the youngest member of VERIVERY, KANGMIN. My favorite character is Spider-Man. KANGMIN If you could be any other member in your group for one day, who would you pick and why? I want to be KANGMIN!! Sometimes I envy his free spirit to speak whatever he wants to say. DONGHEON I want to be loved by older brothers as KANGMIN. HOYOUNG I want to be GYEHYEON to sing in his unique vocal color! MINCHAN I wonder if I can open my eyes automatically in the morning if I live as YONGSEUNG. GYEHYEON I want to be KANGMIN! He’s so handsome, so I want to live a day with his face. YEONHO I would like to sing a lot as YEONHO. YONGSEUNG I want to become YEONHO and use his vocalist throat. KANGMIN We know that you recently toured Korea, U.S., and Latin America. How was your experience going on tour and were there any specific interesting events that happened while touring? It’s only been about a month since we wrapped our tour, and we visited 16 cities in total. It is a rare occasion for us to be able to meet international fans in person, but this opportunity gave us a lot of power and motivation through our fans’ great energy and passion. In addition, we were able to tour around and enjoy local food in the cities we stopped by. It was a fun experience to enjoy the local culture and atmosphere. Your new single album is titled “Liminality - EP.LOVE”. What is the concept of this album and how do you hope your listeners will relate to it? This album is the following chapter of our previous albums that discuss facing one’s inner darkness and living with it, so this new album narrates a story of looking for happiness and we’re back with a bright, bubbly track that presents a young and fresh concept. This album’s key point would be ‘love’, which is an emotion that we face on our way to find happiness. There are many things going on around the world these days, and we hope to comfort you with the happy and positive vibe from our performance and ‘love’ that we sing about. We know that VERRER mean a lot to you. If there are any VERRER who are going through some difficult times, what song do you want to encourage them to listen to? I’d like to recommend VERIVERY’s ‘Candle’!! DONGHEON I’ve already recommended this many times, but I want to once again recommend ‘When You Love Someone’ by DAY6. HOYOUNG I want to recommend ‘End of a Day’ by JongHyun. I get comforted by this song whenever I’m tired and having a tough day. MINCHAN I’d like to recommend ‘Fine’, which is one of our songs. I think this song will comfort you greatly if you listen to it while following the lyrics. GYEHEYON I recommend ‘Fine’ by VERIVERY. As it is written in its lyrics, I hope VERRERs to realize that the rain will eventually pass in their life. YEONHO I want to recommend ‘Fine’ by VERIVERY. I participated in writing lyrics, and we wrote this song for VERRERs to feel encouraged. YONGSEUNG I want them to listen to ‘Candle’ by VERIVERY. I want VERRERs to know that they are so precious and mean the world to us even when they’re going through difficult times. KANGMIN What are some artists that you grew up listening to? Do you still listen to them now? I grew up listening to TVXQ!! I still listen to their songs often. DONGHEON I listened to Justin Bieber a lot when I was growing up, and I still listen to all his songs including old and new releases. HOYOUNG I still listen to songs by the band Buzz a lot! ‘Savior’ is my favorite song. MINCHAN I listened to a Korean singer named Shin YongJae a lot, and I still enjoy his music. GYEHYEON I enjoyed listening to Damien Rice and Coldplay, and I still listen to them a lot! YEONHO I grew up listening to FKJ and Daniel Caesar. They’re still on my playlist today. YONGSEUNG I think I started dreaming to become a singer more seriously when I watched and listened to BTS. KANGMIN Which song in your new single album are you most excited about and why? We were most excited about our title track, ‘Tap Tap’. We were very curious about our fans’ reactions because ‘Tap Tap’ is a love song with a bright concept, and we haven’t tried this concept for a while since our debut. Also, we couldn’t wait to show a bubbly and lovely VERIVERY to everyone. In your new music video ‘Tap Tap,’ the concept is very cute and fun. Is there a fun memory you have to share from filming the music video? We really enjoyed shooting the music video for ‘Tap Tap’ because it just felt like we were playing around more compared to when we filmed our previous music videos. We got to ride mini cars, get on skateboards, and play basketball. We had a lot of fun!   A VERRER has sent her sincere love and appreciation for VERIVERY through Kpopmap Fan Interview. We asked them about it. How did you feel when you read her message? Is there anything you’d like to say to that fan? I believe our confidence comes from you!! Thank you for motivating us to continue dreaming and improving as artists. We’ll be artists that you’ll always be proud of. Love you! DONGHEON Thank you. We’ll work harder and present more amazing performances. Please look forward to VERIVERY! HOYOUNG Thank you very much for supporting VERIVERY. We’ll steal our VERRERs’ hearts with more various charms! Please look forward to the continuously improving VERIVERY! MINCHAN Thank you for recognizing our hard work and taking pride in us. We’ll always work hard to improve as a group so you can always be happy with us. Thank you, and love you. GYEHYEON Thank you so much! As VERRERs wish, we’ll be a group that fulfills more goals, improves, and works hard! Thank you and love you always! YEONHO I thank you sincerely for your kind message. We’re also happy to be able to make VERRER smile. We hope to stand by your side with good music and performance. YONGSEUNG We’ll always work hard to make good albums beyond your imagination. Thank you for always supporting and encouraging our new challenges. Please look forward to more. Thank you always. KANGMIN And lastly, is there anything you would like to say to the Kpopmap readers and VERRER? Kpopmap readers and VERRER! It’s been a while since VERIVERY is back with a refreshing song filled with bright energy. Please give a lot of love to our new album “Liminality -EP.LOVE” and the title track ‘Tap Tap’. We’ll work hard and do our best for you to feel happy through our music and performance, and we hope you have the end-of-year that is filled with love next to VERIVERY. Thank you! Thank-you again, VERIVERY for answering our questions. We wish you all the luck and success in your career here on out!  

A Malaysian VERRER Talks About Her Favorite Group VERIVERY & Her Bias DongHeon by FANS|Nov 20, 2022 VERIVERY’s GyeHyeon: The Criminally Underrated Vocal Powerhouse of K-Pop KPOP STORIES|Aug 16, 2022 QUIZ: Which VERIVERY Member Is Taking You On A Date Before Summer Ends? QUIZZES|Aug 9, 2022

VERIVERY Reveal Their Favorite Marvel Characters  Song They Listen To When Feeling Sad  And More With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 91VERIVERY Reveal Their Favorite Marvel Characters  Song They Listen To When Feeling Sad  And More With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 92VERIVERY Reveal Their Favorite Marvel Characters  Song They Listen To When Feeling Sad  And More With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 1VERIVERY Reveal Their Favorite Marvel Characters  Song They Listen To When Feeling Sad  And More With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 12VERIVERY Reveal Their Favorite Marvel Characters  Song They Listen To When Feeling Sad  And More With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 19VERIVERY Reveal Their Favorite Marvel Characters  Song They Listen To When Feeling Sad  And More With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 28VERIVERY Reveal Their Favorite Marvel Characters  Song They Listen To When Feeling Sad  And More With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 27VERIVERY Reveal Their Favorite Marvel Characters  Song They Listen To When Feeling Sad  And More With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 60VERIVERY Reveal Their Favorite Marvel Characters  Song They Listen To When Feeling Sad  And More With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 25VERIVERY Reveal Their Favorite Marvel Characters  Song They Listen To When Feeling Sad  And More With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 23VERIVERY Reveal Their Favorite Marvel Characters  Song They Listen To When Feeling Sad  And More With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 97VERIVERY Reveal Their Favorite Marvel Characters  Song They Listen To When Feeling Sad  And More With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 87